Meet The Team

Mike John

Managing Director

mike.john@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I played in the same school cricket team with Mervyn King (former Governor of the Bank of England)
  2. I represented Staffordshire Schools at Athletics, Cross County & Cricket and the county at badminton
  3. Presented business news on BBC Radio Lancashire twice a week for 5 years

Jean John

Retired Director

Jean has been retired from the company for a few years but still takes an active interest in the welfare of the company

Dave Warburton

Director - Quality and Environmental Representative

d.warburton@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I enjoys meeting assessors and conducting on-site visits
  2. I am trying to develop long overdue IT skills to the exasperation and enjoyment of all in the office!
  3. I work part-time undertaking EQA work with different awarding bodies

Mandy Cope

Director - Business Development Manager

m.cope@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I am an avid West Ham Fan
  2. My real name is Amanda but all my friends call me Millie
  3. I have run two cross country marathons

Samantha Mason

Operations Manager

s.mason@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I worked in Spain for 9 months in 2008
  2. I have an honours degree in Combined Social Sciences which I completed through the Open University in 2017.
  3. I ran my first 10 mile event in October 2018

Carol Gill

Accounts and Post Training Manager

c.gill@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I am a volunteer room steward at Kiplin Hall
  2. I am an honorary member of the Vintage Sports Car Club
  3. I was invited to have breakfast with my childhood hero Pentti Airikkala when I was 13 years old

Lindsey Dickinson

Office Manager

l.dickinson@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I am a farmers wife
  2. I hate all kinds of shopping
  3. I played football for my school

Sam Brigham

Instructor Liason Manager

s.brigham@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I rode an Elephant whilst travelling in Thailand
  2. I attended the academy of one of the UK’s best known Grand Master of Thai Kick Boxing
  3. I spoke fluent Welsh as a child but can now manage only a few words of the language

Katie Peacock

Business Coordinator

k.peacock@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I completed the Great North Run in 2017 for Cystic Fibrosis
  2. I used to be a Quorn Food Tester (I am definitely not a vegetarian)
  3. I fostered a Jack Russel Terrier called Pip

Julie Rodgers

Training Co-ordinator

j.rodgers@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I like to travel abroad as often as i can
  2. I like a challenge
  3. I enjoy days at the races… but i am not a gambler!

Geraint Davies

Training Co-ordinator

g.davies@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I owns a ukulele and often attempt to play it!
  2. I spent seven months supporting the British Antarctic Survey in South Georgia
  3. I attempted to re-trace Ernest Shackleton’s epic trek across South Georgia, South Atlantic

Steph Hayward

Training Co-ordinator

s.hayward@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I lived and worked for Shell UK in Gibralter
  2. I broke my leg in four places whilst skydiving in Rio
  3. I was on the Russel Harty show……. who?

Cathy Bland

Training Co-ordinator

c.bland@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I was a Landlady between 2010 and 2015
  2. I'm the most accident prone person in the world
  3. I have a secret love of Elton John

Michelle Shaw

Training Co-ordinator

m.shaw@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I am American
  2. I have been married for 25 years in 2018
  3. I have two adult sons

Laura Smith

Training Co-ordinator

l.smith@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

Emma Singleton

Training Co-ordinator

e.singleton@knw.co.uk

3 things you may not know about me:

  1. I live for chocolate (and my daughter of course)
  2. My preferred items of footwear are my wellies!
  3. I am a passionate skiier